Global Launch of All-New 2012 Toyota Camry

Tuesday, August 23, 2011 @ 10:00 AM PDT


Join us live via webcast as we introduce the completely redesigned 2012 Camry on Tuesday, August 23, 2011 beginning at 10:00 a.m. Pacific. This first-of-its-kind reveal for Toyota will include a presentation by Bob Carter, Toyota Division group vice president and general manager, live from Hollywood, and a visit to the Camry plant in Georgetown, Ky. to view the first vehicle coming off the assembly line. In addition, a special NASCAR-related announcement will be made as part of the program.
 
With the Camry being “America’s Car,” Toyota is engaging the public in this unique event by offering consumers the opportunity to view the program live on Toyota.com and, following the webcast, Bob Carter will be hosting a TweetChat via Twitter at 1:00 p.m. PDT (4:00 p.m. EDT).
 
We invite media and consumers alike to participate in the event via Twitter using the hashtag #CamryLive and to pose questions during the TweetChat with Bob Carter using the hashtag #CamryChat.
 
WHO: Bob Carter, Toyota group vice president and general manager, Toyota Division and other Toyota executives
                               
WHAT ELSE: Camry has been the best-selling car in America for nine years running and 13 of the last 14 years. Since it was introduced in 1983, more than 8.5 million have been sold in the U.S. and 15 million worldwide. Designed to meet the needs of the 21st century driver, the 2012 Camry will provide technologically advanced features, a contemporary design inside and out, improved performance and fuel efficiency, and refined ride and handling. The all-new Camry and Camry Hybrid will arrive at Toyota dealerships this fall.
 
WHEN: Tuesday, August 23 at 10:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. EDT
 
WHERE: To view the live webcast and related Toyota materials following the broadcast, please click here
(link will be live at 9:45 a.m. PDT, Aug. 23)

Media Contacts:
Toyota Media Line
310-468-5297