Five Toyota and Lexus Models Earn Consumer Guide’s 2010 Best Buy Awards

February 22, 2010
Nine Additional Toyota/Lexus/Scion models Earn “Recommended” Status
 
The automotive editors of Consumer Guide have recognized Toyota and Lexus with five prestigious “Best Buy” honors in their 2010 “Best Buy and Recommended Awards.”  The Toyota Prius mid-size hybrid, Avalon full-size sedan and Tacoma pickup took “Best Buy” honors in their respective segments, while the Lexus LS premium luxury sedan and RX premium mid-size SUV also captured top prizes.
 
Nine additional Toyota, Lexus and Scion models achieved “Recommended” awards.  Winners of both “Best Buy” and “Recommended” status reflect their overall value for the money compared to the competition. The “Best Buy” and “Recommended” picks are determined by taking into account vehicle performance, economy, reliability, ease-of-use, comfort, and price in 18 vehicle categories.
 
For more than 42 years, Consumer Guide has been one of the leading consumer publications for car shoppers.  Each year, their staff of experienced automotive editors review over 200 new vehicles, providing in-depth evaluations to help allow car buyers to shop with confidence.
 
Listed are 2010 “Best Buy” and “Recommended” winners for Toyota, Lexus and Scion.
 
2010 Best Buy Winners
Toyota Prius – Midsize Car
Toyota Avalon – Large Car
Toyota Tacoma – Compact Pickup
Lexus LS – Premium Large Car
Lexus RX – Premium Midsize SUV
 
2010 Recommended Winners
Toyota Camry – Midsize Car
Toyota RAV4 – Compact SUV
Toyota Highlander – Midsize SUV
Toyota Sequoia – Large SUV
Toyota Tundra – Large Pickup
Toyota Sienna – Minivan
Lexus ES – Premium Midsize Car
Scion xB – Compact Car
Scion tC – Sporty/Performance Car
 
# # #
 
NOTE TO EDITORS:  Photos and b-roll to accompany this story are available and can be retrieved in digital form by media without charge at http://www.toyotanewsroom.com.
 
CONTACTS: 
Toyota Division Communications
Greg Thome (310) 468-3279 or greg_thome@toyota.com
Sam Butto (310) 468-7728 or sam_butto@toyota.com
David Lee (310) 468-2077 or david_lee@toyota.com
 
Lexus Public Relations
Ming-Jou Chen (310) 468-4782 or ming-jou_chen@lexus.com
Allison Takahashi (310) 468-5315 or allison_takahashi@lexus.com
Bill Kwong (310) 468-3764 or bill_kwong@lexus.com
 
Scion Public Relations
Craig Taguchi (310) 468-3282 or craig_taguchi@scion.com
 
Media Web sites:
 
Public Web site:
Categories

< back

You must be logged in to view this item.




This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.

Copyright Notice

All materials on this site are for editorial use only. The use of these materials for advertising, marketing or any other commercial purpose is prohibited. They may be cropped but not otherwise modified. To download these materials, you must agree to abide by these terms.